Small Stones (7)- Flower 

​tiny droplets on scarlet petals 

an ant crawling by 

dew drops tremble in the breeze 

the rustle of the leaves 

like whispers 

What are small stones?

A small stone is a short piece of writing (any style) that precisely captures a fully-engaged moment for you. The process of discovering small stones is as significant as the finished creation. Searching for small stones encourages you to keep your senses on the “alive and alert” status. Involve yourself with a new set of eyes, ears, nose, mouth, fingers, feelings and mind. This is Mindful Writing at its best. 

10 Comments

  1. Hello 🙂
    Reading you after a long long time, as I am back after a haitus 🙂
    Remember my come back post once?? 😀 he he 🙂
    & this was wonderful ..
    the idea of small stones 🙂

    Btw, hope you are doing good.. 🙂

    Like

    Reply

    1. Hi!
      You should be reading our posts even when you are away from your writing 😉
      Of course, I remember the weird comeback post, with the long, intriguing corridor 🙂
      I was absolutely delighted to stumble upon the idea of small stones. Loved doing them… there are more of them on my blog.
      And yes, I am doing perfectly good. Tell me, where have you been?!

      Like

      Reply

  2. I have started to get a liking in this micro poetry form, earlier Sidlak from Radhika and now your style. These are good as they are short and sweet with a meaning and I tend to enjoy them, well done. Keep them coming

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    1. I am so glad that you liked my attempt at micro poetry. I never thought I would be able to write them but then I started looking at things and events mindfully and the words just tumbled out.
      I must check out Radhika’s as well.
      Thanks for reading and the appreciation.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

Leave a Reply

