Happiness exists (a poem)

We chase happiness in the little moments and big. Does contentment and happiness mean the same to you?
Elisabeth, in her lovely poem, talks of how elusive it can be and how life and joy catch us unawares.

Elisabeth Khan's Blog

I read once that “life is what happens when you’re not looking,” or something to that extent. So what is happening while I sit all day, eyes glued to my computer screen, translating some other person’s words from one language to another, or fixing the errors in another’s prose? My fellow bloggers have to remind me that I am not really living, not experiencing life and writing about it. I know. But life is not over, just partially suspended. Soon I will be free again to live and write for a few months. And I am looking forward to that, and even in my lowest moments, when I am sick and tired of the drudgery, I savor the memories that I gathered months ago, enough wonderful memories to last a lifetime (except I am such a greedy person and I plan to go out and gather more…).

HAPPINESS EXISTS

Happiness…

View original post 174 more words

Leave a Reply

