Reasons I blog

I love to write.
I want to write for an audience to build my confidence and discipline.
I want to learn to navigate the blogosphere.
I want to learn to create a website and the mechanics of an online presence.
I stay sane by expressing myself.
Writing for my blog is my ‘me’ time and creative effort rolled into one.
I feel productive.
I feel appreciated when all those likes and comments roll in.
I feel motivated to improve when I see better writing.
I get to read the most amazing blogs with very different viewpoints from very far flung places even, not to mention the super talented people behind these blogs.
I feel I have a lot of friends online.
My online successes spur me on to higher dreams. ‘If I could do this, I sure can accomplish more’.

My blog, in other words, is my sanctuary.

I would love to hear from all of you, my dear blogger friends, the reasons you blog.

21 Comments

      1. haha.. maybe πŸ˜‰
        but everyone doing this to get appreciation. And in online world people are at least willing to appreciate you just by clicking the like or commenting πŸ˜€
        So that is the main reason

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Yes, you are very right. Never thought about it this way.
        When i started blogging, i was paralysed for days on end at the thought of others reading what i write. Of snippets about my life tumbling out. I never made a mention of my name, no pics on blog. Never told my friends about the blog.
        But yes, today i am always checking the WP app for comments, likes, site visit data πŸ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

      3. haha.. it happens πŸ˜€ For some people it is facebook, others instagram, some others blog πŸ˜€ People are quite happy with their virtual life, including me πŸ˜›

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Wow… that’s a lot lot similar..!!
    You create your identity here…!!!
    First, it comes to recognition (I mean, among the bloggers..)..!!! πŸ™‚ And then you expand your circle..!!
    And you are lots happy doing the same..!!!
    Good post ..!! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. Could not have putted it better myself;) Well a huge reasons for me is to get some feedback on my photos. If my blog get returning visits, I’m doing something right…
    I also like the challenge to keep improving, people don’t wan’t to see the same kind of photos every week, month, year and so on.
    And of course it is nice to get comments and likes:-)
    And I also wan’t to share some of my wonderful surroundings with people from around the world. I often take photos in the nature, by the water. I live in a beautiful area.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    1. Wonderful! You have said what i missed.
      You are so right about improvement. We constantly feel like challenging ourselves to do better when we are appreciated.
      Your nature pictures really are so beautiful. You are fortunate to be living in beauty.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

  3. Amen to everything you wrote. I must admit the discipline is the hardest part for me. Sometimes I am so busy living that my blogs are the first thing to fall by the wayside. Have been in India for about a month now without posting a single word (not counting a few pictures on FB). I honestly don’t know how other people manage to do it while traveling.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    1. Oh! I have missed you and your writing all this time! I was wondering if your wi fi is still not working as you mentioned in your post. Hope you are having a good time otherwise. Winter is mild in Bhopal and does not stay long. So, weather wise, you should be comfortable.

      I think it is more important to live fully rather than worry about obligations-even writing. You can turn to your blog when you can and want to. We shall be waiting.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

Leave a Reply

