Lost and Found

“Your absence has gone through me
Like thread through a needle,
Everything I do is stitched with its colour.”
   W.S.Merwin

I lose, every few years. I live a life which means moving from one place to another very frequently. This is how it was when I was a child and this is how it is now.

I move to a geographical location and the first few days are full of newness and excitement. This is one thing I would not trade for another. In a few months, life becomes predictable and I settle into routines. Yet, the exploration and the feeling of thankfulness continues. In no place did I feel boredom or a lack of opportunities. I believe you make your own life. I believe that you are the master of your destiny and when you want to accomplish something, new paths appear. So, I love and live.

When it is time to move on, it is like moving with my roots. I have to take everything with me, my memories and my influences and places shape me into the person I become. My life is divided into slices by the places I have lived in. Still, I am rich.

“Anything you lose comes around in another form”
   Rumi

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

